Scores & Learning

References of the “Music for Peace” scores

You must obtain 8 protected scores : the 4 scores of works by contemporary composers, and 4 non-free scores.
The other scores will be sent to you by email after your registration.
Two or three pieces will be learned by heart and do not require paper scores.

Scores to buy :

Protected scores :

  • Arvo Pärt (+1935) : Da pacem Domine
  • Urmas Sisask (*1960) : Agnus Dei
       Boosey&Hawkes Department: Choral – Choral Mixed Voices
    Publisher: Fennica Gehrman Catalogue No: M042086674
  • Peteris Vasks (*1946) : The fruit of silence
    Schott-Verlag Download C 55851 Q19076
  • Enjott Schneider (*1950) : Dona nobis pacem
      Schott-Verlag Download  C 55511 Q20511

Non-free scores :

  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847) : Verleih uns Frieden
    CARUS Chorpartitur  40.481/05
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) : Ach, arme Welt
    Carus 40.123/10
  • Maurice Ravel  (1875-1937) : Trois beaux oiseaux du paradis
    Carus 3.324/70

and for the women’s choir only :

  • Charles Gounod (1818-1893) : Da pacem Domine
    Carus 3.082/20

You can purchase these 7 or 8 scores from the supplier of your choice

However, to facilitate the acquisition of your scores, we have negotiated a group purchase with the music bookshop :

« Le Croquenotes » in Toulouse
4 rue Jean Suau, F-31000 Toulouse – France
Tél. : +33 5 61 23 17 82

« Le Croquenote » offers prices and postal conditions that allow you to have all the “Eurochorus 2022” scores delivered in a single package for a total cost that is lower than the sum of all the prices of the scores purchased individually.

Here are the links to buy the scores online on the Croquenotes website.

Eurochorus 2022 – Women’s choir

Eurochorus 2022 – Men’s choir


If you are dealing by telephone, specify “Eurochorus” in your exchanges to benefit from the negotiated prices.

For German residents, address of the music library in Germany :

Haus der Musik
Wallgraben 6
D-32756 Detmold
Tel. 05231 30 20 78 / Frau Eickert


Some of these scores, annotated by Heinrich to facilitate your learning, will be sent to you after your registration. However, this does not exempt you from buying the scores, which you will have to use during the concerts.

Free of rights scores :

The scores, free of rights and commented by Heinrich, can be downloaded below:

  • Max Reger (1873-1916) : Thine, o Lord, is the power
  • Josquin Desprez (1450/55-1521) : Agnus Dei III extract from the “Missa da pacem”
  • Louis Théodor Gouvy (1819-1898) : Hymne à la paix
  • Bernard Lallement : Hymne à l’espoir

Works sung by heart :

The following works will be learned by heart :

  • Frank Martin (1890-1974) : Notre Père / from the Oratorio “Et in terra pax”
    to sing by heart
  • Philippe Rombi(*1968) : Hymne des fraternisés
      to sing by heart

The learning tools

It is necessary to work on the scores before coming to the workshop.

The learning tools for each piece are available below :





Do not hesitate to consult this page regularly as updates may be published in the coming weeks.

Subscribe to the Eurochorus newsletter to be informed of the update of the learning tools, as soon as they are published.